Peanut Butter Balls VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I use this recipe again and again. I found the brand of dry milk that is available to me gives a grainy texture so I run it through my food processor and then add in the rest of the ingredients. I have to half the recipe when I do this for a 10 c. processor. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Peanut butter is my power food! These tasty snacks are a great thing to pop in your mouth before you work out--you'll have way more energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Loved these. I made these with instant oats. My toddler loved them. I have a hard time getting him to eat anything so consequently he is underweight. These are nutrient dense and tasty. You could play around with adding chocolate too. Important to note they do need to be refridgerated since there is dry milk in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
At first, I was looking at the dough and thinking, "YUCK"! But I rolled them up and put them in the fridge. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins. We took them on a hike, and they were a big hit. The whole batch got eaten and they stayed good for several days. I did process the bran cereal in a food processor until fine, which helped with texture. I will definitely make these again, perhaps subbing some of the milk powder with protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROZZY
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
A friend's mom made these when I was a kid, now my daughter LOVES them. I use bran buds. It's easier to roll than the shredded or stick shaped bran. I use a melon ball scoop to help portion out the balls. These also freeze nicely if you don't have a house full of mouths to gobble them up. Nice and sweet, you would never guess by the taste that these are good for you and have better nutritional value than traditional snack food. Perfect recipe "as is." Thank you for sharing Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
MY kids were leary of the raisins, but my husband and I loved these! I used grape nuts instead of whole bran cereal. Nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
these were yucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe! I used a powdered peanut butter (you can find it in health food stores) and that lowered the fat a ton! (Around a gram of fat a serving). I also used agave nectar in place of the honey (it has a lower glycemic index). Great recipe!! tThanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe, simple enough for a 13 year old to make (and I know) and a quick and healthy snack I cut the recipe in half, and since I had no honey, I used about 3/4 cup milk, and about 2 tablespoons sugar to make up for it. I also don't like raisins, and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittygymnast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This recipe is amazing. It is the same one my grandma used to make us when I was little. We would always eat them like crazy. The recipe is simple. I have been using corn flakes instead of bran cereal and i also do chocolate chips instead of raisins. Everyone loves them and they dissapear instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States