Peanut Butter Balls VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Absolutely FABULOUS. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and these were delicious. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. Im not sure if I could have possibly done something wrong with this simple recipe but it didn't taste very good at all. It was very 'gritty' and overall not what I had hoped it would be. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I wasn't crazy about the strong taste of the dry milk. I made it a 2nd time with about 1/2 less dry milk and it was much better. The balls were a bit stickier, but putting them in the fridge for awhile helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My 5 & 2 year old loved these 'cookies' and ate them as after school snacks. Even my husband, who is not a huge raisin fan, devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I've made these for a bday party tomorrow, but my toddler is rapidly consuming them! Thanks for a healthy goody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe! I used a powdered peanut butter (you can find it in health food stores) and that lowered the fat a ton! (Around a gram of fat a serving). I also used agave nectar in place of the honey (it has a lower glycemic index). Great recipe!! tThanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Loved these. I made these with instant oats. My toddler loved them. I have a hard time getting him to eat anything so consequently he is underweight. These are nutrient dense and tasty. You could play around with adding chocolate too. Important to note they do need to be refridgerated since there is dry milk in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Kids love them. Made them just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are easy and amazing. They are so delicious and filling, a wonderful snack to keep on hand! I made a batch and stuck them in the freezer. I'm going to make another because they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
An absolute favorite! These are just like the peanut butter balls from my childhood. We are making these as Christmas candy and realized they are also delicious dipped in chocolate bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States