Peanut Butter Balls VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ches505
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great little protein snack! I also added mini-chocholate chips and rolled oats. I love these for lunchboxes, hikes, or just a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
If your using instant dry milk and it's not powder, you must put it in a processor like another review has suggested. also save time by using an ice cream scoop to make your balls. If your using a Larger ice cream scoop you should end up with about 20 balls. I would also highly recommend using quick cooking instant oatmeal in place of the bran. This is going to be a great after school snack for my daughter when I am at work!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These didn't even last 24 hours in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I got to make the recipe, it lasted about a month in the freezer eating it little by little. It was Extremely Delicious! And I'm about to make it again but i don't have flax seed now so I'm adding a little of peanut butter instead this time and see how it turns! ;) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Everyone loves these (kids and adults). I use non dairy creamer instead of dried milk...makes them taste creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
i gave these five stars but i must say i altered the recipe quite a bit. I blended together all-bran and old fashioned oats and in a coffee grinder I ground flax seeds (made about two cups total with all the dry ingredients together). i did not have dry milk so this is why i added the other dry ingredients (and to make it more healthy). In a bowl, I mixed together all dry ing. until mixed well, then added a little over two cups of chunky peanut butter and a little less than 1/2 c. of honey. I mixed well and used my hands, it was pretty sticky. I then rolled this mixture into balls between my hands and coated them with sweetened coconut flakes. I put wax paper on a cookie tray and they are setting in the fridge, will taste them in the morning. Orginially i was shooting for sugar free, gluten free but this recipe has both (the all-bran has wheat and the peanut butter was not sugar free and the coconut was sweetened). next time I'll get natural pb and use unsweetened coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've made these a few times now and they are excellent! The best thing about this recipe is that you can play around with it so much. My favorite is to use chunky peanut butter, switch out the bran cereal for oats, and omit the raisins. I add chia seeds, cinnamon, and coconut flakes and it turns out awesome. Last time I put a tablespoon of hot chocolate mix into half the dough, so that half were chocolatey without the dipping mess. I think these will be around very often now that i've discovered them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this using a jar of cashew butter that was too separated and stiff to stir. I put it in the food processor, and blended it up, then added 1 cup bran flakes, the powdered milk, and the honey and mixed it in the food processor. Then I added 1 1/2 cups crisp rice cereal (needed to be used up), and the raisins, and finished mixing by hand. Other than tasting a little stale (that old cashew butter!) they are great. A good way to get my sweet fix while I'm pregnant, while also getting some protein. By the way, before I cleaned up my food processor, I dumped in a second jar of separated cashew butter and mixed it, and poured it back in the jar. I'm thinking, "Why don't I just make my own nut butter in this thing?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Mama used old fashioned oats instead of cereal. They came out a bit sweet for my taste, but I will adjust with more peanut butter and less honey in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I liked these a lot. Added in local honey, non-GMO soy protein powder (instead of the powdered milk), toasted oats. I keep them in the freezer and grab one when I want a snack. I also through a few in a small container and use them to give me a boost when I know I will be out shopping or on a trip for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States