Peanut Butter Balls VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These are the exact ones I ate as a child. I couldn't get enough of them at that time. However, one tiny bite was more than enough for me. They didn't have enough peanut butter flavor. All I could taste was honey. This will sound weird, but I don't care much for marshmallows, and that's all I could think of while eating these. If you want a tasty peanut butter treat, try Clark Bars by mom2frankandy. They are delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Too much honey! Also, very sticky and soft. Next time I will use 1/4 c or maximum of 1/2 c honey, maybe about 2 - 2/12 c milk powder, and possibly add some rolled oats until it has a good, stiff shape. I bet they would be great with melted chocolate chips drizzled over them! Unless you have many, many kids to feed, I would halve this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are a good little snack. I like that they are fairly healthy. I used a natural peanut butter but added a few milk chocolate chips to help bind the mixture together as well as add a little flavor. These make a great base if you wanted to add another type of chip or nut to the recipe. Make sure to refrigerate these to set as they can be a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are wonderful. I added 1 more cup of powdered milk, froze them and dipped them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tastes like the inside of a Reese's cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These taste great but I can't figure out how to make them retain any kind of shape. I wanted to dip half of mine in chocolate but I don't think that's going to be possible. I've put them to chill in the fridge overnight so I'm hoping today they might roll out better. My advice is keep them in the fridge up until the moment of serving. They are gritty - because of the powdered milk but strangely I kind of like that texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this and then after the peanut butter balls were done I decided to dip them in melted chocolate chips. They were a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I just made these and was disappointed. I was expecting a creamy ball but these are gritty. Did I do something wrong? I didn't have to chill before rolling; mine were fine to roll right away. I also rolled some of them in powdered sugar hoping to add a little sweetness, but it didn't work. I rolled the rest in regular sugar thinking that at least maybe it would keep them from sticking together. These were very easy to make, I just didn't like the gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These tasted great but oozed into blobs instead of staying round. I chilled the dough for several hours before rolling but as soon as it touched our warm hands they turned to goo. I used creamy Jiff. Maybe a different peanut butter would work better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States