Peanut Butter Balls (Power Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Ok heres the deal....I didn't make this but my mom has been making this for years and years. But with one addition....she added a little bit of rice krispies! And I am not sure what milk powder is...she used malt powder. For every play date, quick snack, late night sleep over.....whatever the occasion, she would whip these up and they are so good. This recipe brings me back 15 years to my childhood. Thanks for sharing, I think I am going to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by L.Blaydes
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
so simple, fast, and delicious! this is the peanut butter ball recipe my mom used to make as well (though, we never thought to put chocolate chips in the mix - DUH!) i love the consistency. perhaps i made the balls more like 2 tablespoon scoops, but the recipe only yielded 11 power balls for me. i used poplar honey instead of clover, and i think they would've tasted better with regular ol' clover honey. brings back childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Classic. Also try it with crushed graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Like everyone else, my Mom made this for years and years too. Milk Powder is the same as nonfat dry milk. I want to try this with graham crackers. Is this added instead of dry milk or in addition to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husbands grew up on peanut butter balls and I've been hunting for a recipe we could both enjoy. These ratios are perfect. The other recipes I've tried were too sweet or had artificial ingredients. Good peanut butter flavor without being over-poweringly sweet. I skipped the chocolate chips but used natural peanut butter and honey from Trader Joe's. You can really taste the difference with quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellectualditz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a tasty recipe. I like that it uses powdered milk for the crunch instead of graham crackers. This is not intended to replace peanut butter balls candy (in which graham crackers are entirely welcome) so if you're looking for that flavor, this might not be the recipe for you. As a reasonably high-protein, tasty sweet snack, these hit the spot. FYI, use milk chocolate chips, semi-sweet tastes a bit out of place with the honey IMO! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Added 1/4 cup of coconut flakes to mix, turned out great! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I used half peanut butter, half chocolate peanut butter. I dipped them in a melted chocolate and allowed them to set in the refrigerator. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i loved these i just kind of kneaded them with my hands and they turned out AMAZING! you can also use eagle brand milk instead of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Simple recipe. I used all natural peanut butter, and fat free skim milk powdered, and these are still sweet and wonderfully tasty. The texture is perfect, and my fiance LOVED them. COuldn't tell the difference between these and the fatty ones. I consider that a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States