Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't know where I went wrong, my batter would not hold together at all. I had to add more butter. I was very disappointed. I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were DELICIOUS!!! I needed 2 bags of chocolate chips and used a little cream as suggested by other people. I took a little of the peanut butter mixture out at a time and kneaded it, making it a smoother consistency. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wanted to taste the difference with the maple extract and loved it! The only things I changed was since I love the rice krispies in my balls to add a crunchier texture, I upped the peanut butter to 2 cups, 1/2 cup butter and used half semisweet and half milk chocolate chips. Can't wait to watch them fly off the platter at our church party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My kids and I made this last night. They are SO good we were all eating them before we even dipped them in Chocolate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starla`
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Turned out excellent! Only used 3 cups of sugar and it was super creamy. I used almond bark in place of the chocolate chips. After they cooled I drizzled white chocolate over the top. Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla`

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My husband absolutely loves these! He has almost eaten the whole batch in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
i gave a 4 star because i did 1 cup peanut butter 1 cup powder sugar 2 cups semi chocolate chips half stick of butter and dipped in milk chocolate it was OMG so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were amazing! They were easy to make and everyone loved them. I used maple syrup rather than extract, and I wound up needing more than 2 cups of chocolate. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were good. I thought they were a little dry and I had a hard time pressing the balls together. The chocolate was very melty when using your fingers to eat them. Next time I think I will use choc almond bark instead and maybe a little less powdered sugar. Still they were good, not awesome, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I used vanilla instead of maple flavoring. Tasted just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States