Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were lovely, my family devoured them. I didn't have the maple flavoring, so I used maple syrup. I also halved the recipe because my family of 4 didn't need 30. I had to add milk to the peanut butter mixture because it was too powdery. I also did half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chips and added a tablespoon of shortening to make it nice and runny and smooth. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
made recipe as is and it was GREAT! i think the maple added a lot to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent and easy to make! I also doubled the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were great! The only change I made is instead of balls we made bars. I spread the dough in a buttered 9 x 13 pan then let them set. Came back and melted the chips in a pan on low heat then spread the chocolate on top. Yum, my girls love the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Awesome! Pretty easy to make. I used creamy peanut butter for half the batch and chunky peanut butter for the other half. Both were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majacw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
They were good but I would change the peanut butter-sugar ratio, more peanut butter less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Too much powdered sugar! Recommend starting out with half as much, and adding more till you get the consistency needed. Also safer to melt coating on stove not microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asianarcher1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Rolling the dough for these was a bit more challenging than I anticipated because it was crumbly but got the hang of it. I would highly suggest adding 1+Tablespoon of shortening when you melt choc chips, my first round did not melt well & I had to run out for another bag of chips but with shortening added it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motoclown
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It is a good, simple recipe. I made it with real peanut butter, real butter, semi-sweet bakers chocolate bars and 2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoclown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe is great. Peanut-buttery deliciousness! No need for wax as some other recipes call for. I used Ghirardelli dark chocolate (bittersweet) instead of semi-sweet chips. I think the dark chocolate adds a nice touch to the taste. I melted down some peanut butter chips (or butterscotch chips are fine) and piped a squiggly design on the top of each one which not only looked nice but signified that these were peanut butter, so the people allergic could beware. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States