Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved them! I could have eaten the whole tray! So simple to make and everyone enjoyed them! Don't worry if you don't have any maple extract, increase the vanilla and they will taste just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tasted very good, But very sweet and I only used 3 cups of confectioners sugar. My kids LOVED them! I also gave some to my friends kids and they said I need to make them for every family event :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Photo by jstrick9
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Awesomely easy = awesomely good. I have been making these for Christmas for several years now. They are always a hit. A few tweaks over the years, 1/2 tsp maple extract and 1/2 tsp corn syrup. Also back off to about 2-1/2 C to 3 C confectioner sugar. Also add 1 tsp of shortening to melted chocolate in double boiler. I roll the balls then pop them in the freezer for about an hour, makes dipping much easier. Love to pipe with melted peanut butter chips for finished look. Tried hiding mini marshmallow in the center of some this year, we'll see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstrick9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Exceptional...the best ever make sure to use the maple extract...coworkers stated best PB balls of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I'm thinking this recipe may be missing something like milk or heavy cream. It was very dry and didn't work well. I added some heavy whipping cream and it was much easier to work with. It tasted good before the cream, but there was no way I could make the bon bons without adding some kind of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
husband loved them...seemed a little dry to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. I couldn't temper the chocolate properly for the life of me lol but they still tasted great. Made the filling first and did the chocolate the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these yesterday and had to add a half cup more peanut butter because it was too crumbly. I also added a tablespoon of shortening to the choc. chips. They turned out good. Overall pretty quick and easy to make. I like that you can decorate them for different occasions. I added colored sprinkles and some jimmies on top fo xmas, Look so pretty. Will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States