Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I don't add the maple flavoring either...BUT I only have one word for these: ADDICTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixpackjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Okay, well these were A-M-A-ZING! The Maple really made them too. However, When I mixed it all up, it was so dry I couldn't do anything with it and it also tasted like it needed something. Turns out that something was butter! I added an additional 3/4 c. of butter. It got rid of the dryness and gave it a melt in your mouth consistency. SO GOOD! Though, with the maple in the recipe, it really does change the taste a lot. I think these probably should be named "Maple Peanut Butter Balls" Because the original title is misleading. Yes, these were fantastic, but if you are really looking for that rich peanut butter flavor, I suggest leaving out the maple. With it in, there is definitely a strong peanut butter flavor, but the maple is also strong. I will absolutely be making these again though. Maybe next time with dark chocolate........ ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani_D
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yum! fun to make and flaky centers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I don't know how you were able to make the balls. It was very crumbly. I ended up only using 3 1/2 cups of powered sugar and added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Was able to rolls balls perfectly after that. I also dipped in chocolate and white chocolate. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilrobynbyrd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved them! I could have eaten the whole tray! So simple to make and everyone enjoyed them! Don't worry if you don't have any maple extract, increase the vanilla and they will taste just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tasted very good, But very sweet and I only used 3 cups of confectioners sugar. My kids LOVED them! I also gave some to my friends kids and they said I need to make them for every family event :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Photo by jstrick9
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Awesomely easy = awesomely good. I have been making these for Christmas for several years now. They are always a hit. A few tweaks over the years, 1/2 tsp maple extract and 1/2 tsp corn syrup. Also back off to about 2-1/2 C to 3 C confectioner sugar. Also add 1 tsp of shortening to melted chocolate in double boiler. I roll the balls then pop them in the freezer for about an hour, makes dipping much easier. Love to pipe with melted peanut butter chips for finished look. Tried hiding mini marshmallow in the center of some this year, we'll see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstrick9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Exceptional...the best ever make sure to use the maple extract...coworkers stated best PB balls of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I'm thinking this recipe may be missing something like milk or heavy cream. It was very dry and didn't work well. I added some heavy whipping cream and it was much easier to work with. It tasted good before the cream, but there was no way I could make the bon bons without adding some kind of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
husband loved them...seemed a little dry to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States