Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I used maple syrup instead of maple extract. As stated in the recipe, you really need to knead the dough to get a nice consistancy. Also refrigerating balls before dipping in chocolate made it alot easier. had a hard time keeping them hidden till Christmas ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I've made these several times and they are always devoured! However, I have never used the maple extract (I just double the vanilla) and prefer milk chocolate over semi-sweet. I think they taste just like Reese Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
298 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
These are the best Peanut Butter Balls I have ever eaten! The maple flavoring makes this recipe. I have tried other recipes with out the maple flavoring and none can compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This recipe is very yummy! I tried a few different recipes for Peanut Butter Balls from this website and this one is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
These peanut butter balls are great!! My picky husband loves them and begs for them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Was a great hit durning Holidays. I Love this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is exactly what I've been looking for. I've misplaced my recipe card for these and have made them for years at Christmastime. I knew the basic ingredients, but couldn't recall the measurements. This version is very basic and very similar to Reese Cups in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
My family couldn't get enough of these! The texture was wonderful and they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I barely even got to eat any of these! My family ate them up so fast, and my friends loved them too. They were a hit at our Christmas Eve party! I will definetly be making these again. Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Wonderful! Left out the maple. Have been looking for a good recipe for peanut butter balls for a while and these were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States