Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
we love them....but we had had to add 4 T milk...they dried out to fast for us to roll...plus we always cover in bark made 3 batches for friends and family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bu4lyf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made these in the past, minus the maple flavoring and I have always loved them. I decided to use the maple and decided it was a good addition. I know I didn't use the amount of powdered sugar it called for, I kind of eye balled it. I rolled these and threw them in the freezer for a few hours. I dipped them in milk chocolate, then drizzled them with butterscotch chips. I thought it would give a "Special K bar" flavor since the topping on those bars are choco chips and butterscotch chips. They turned out lovely and tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
i was not that impressed with this...i mean for one i ran into some difficulties dipping as the batter would fall apart once i tried to dip, I had to research another recipe to realizee that you were supposed to roll into balls and refridgerate for a period of time...and then use a broiler to melt the chocolate so it stayed thinner....once I did this stuff and used toothpicks to help dip....IT BECAME SUPER EASY....I wish this recipe would've been more helpful for first timers who didn't know the things that may seem common sense to others...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The peanut butter part it didnt work at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made these to pass out to family, friends, and coworkers. These are the BEST that I've ever made. Once I convinced everyone that I didn't buy them they wanted the recipe. They have a very smooth and rich texture. The maple flavoring gives them the extra something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I wasn't sure about the flavors, because I'm not a huge maple fan, so the first batch I made was a 1/4 batch and I'm so happy I did that. They were OK, but I didn't care for the maple flavoring at all. So, I made them again and I did make some changes to the recipe. I increased the peanut butter to 2 cups and used "honey roast" peanut butter, reduced confectioners sugar by one-half cup, omitted the maple, doubled the vanilla and dipped them in milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. This way they are very rich, but extremely delightful. I made my version of these for a party and they were a huge hit. I got about 60 balls from my batch and WHEN I do them again (because they are going in my Christmas goody boxes) I will make them a little smaller, because of how rich they are. I highly recommend making these small, maybe a little larger than a marble. I made these the day before and kept them in the fridge overnight. These were even better the next day. They tasted very much like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. For those that like a maple taste, these are probably great to you, so I don't want to take away from the recipe. For me however, it doesn't work. With the changes to fit my tastes, this is a 10 star recipe in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavedByGrace
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is almost identical to my recipe but I don't use maple extract and I add 2 cup confectioners sugar and 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this is a great recipe. I've tried a few before but it never turned out the way i wanted. The maple in this is wonderful and the best part so says my husband! This was easy and it made about 7 dozen balls. I drizzled in chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great! only added 3 cups of confectioners sugar, and forgot the vanilla and maple extract but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samyehsilver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't know where I went wrong, my batter would not hold together at all. I had to add more butter. I was very disappointed. I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States