Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Just love this recipe! I leave out the maple extract and double the vanilla. Kids and husband love these. Very good. I lost my recipe when my house burnt so I got this one from here. I love them so does everyone else. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I eliminated the maple extract flavoring and only used the vanilla extract in the cookie dough and then a little bit of almond extract in the melted dipping semi-sweet chocolate. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Wow, it did sound good, however, these were way too sweet for me, and I cut back on the confectioners sugar. Sorry, won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I added a 1/4 c of butter to the chocolate to make it easier to work with on the stove. Otherwise very yummy! Three yums up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Awesome. I changed the servings to five and whipped this up in a few minutes. They are delicious. I admit, I needed a little chocolate therapy. This did the trick. And I still have some left - a miracle. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Wow!!! These were fantastic. My kids said they tasted like reeces peanut butter cups. Made a couple of changes, used 1 stick of butter, maple syrup, and 2 bags of milk chocolate chips. I don't have a double boiler so I put chips in microwave bowl with a tablespoon of shortening. Thanks this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. My husband, Children, friends, family, etc. Agree that these are wonderful. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The whole reason I wanted to make these was because last weekend I bought one at a speciality store and it was so good I wanted to make them for Christmas. So today I made them! I also doubled the vanilla and skipped the maple flavoring. They turned out exactly as I wanted them too and they didn't cost a dollar a pop! I melted down some PB chips and made squiggles on the top to make them extra pretty! This one is a keeper! No need to add anything extra - the dough will seem crumbly but when formed in balls it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
The recipe is good, but not excellent. It calls for 1/2 cut butter - 1 cup of butter seems to work better. It is a good recipe for the kids to make on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I liked the recipe but made a few changes,I added 1/2 Cup more peanut butter and used less maple extract (1/4 tsp) the peanut butter mixture was a little grainy instead of creamy so I added 1 tsp milk and warmed up slightly in microwave before rolling in balls and dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States