Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a good twist on the traditional peanut butter balls. They take a LOT of time to make because of all the individual attention each ball needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
For my taste these peanut butter balls were just too sweet, and I did cut the icing sugar down by about 1/2 cup or so. The balls came together fairly easily and some of my guests enjoyed them, but I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made these almost exacltely how it was written. I only used 3 1/2 cups of teh sugar....while they are still naked little balls in the fridge, the peanaut butter part is WONDERFUL I mixedit al lwith a hand mixer and then kneaded with my hand to get it all together. I also kneaded alittle in my hand before rolling into balls. The texture is creamy and delish! cant wait to taste them with the chocolate on them. Also I got 45 ball out of it using a small cookie scoop. One more thing, with the maple flavoring they taste a little like the peanut butter the schools would give you at lunch time with a yeast roll, anyone remeber that? YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I don't understand what happened..My first time making pb balls and it was horrible..The balls were falling apart in the chocolate. Toothpick?? I couldn't hold them with a toothpick! Mess everywhere! I followed the recipe exactly:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are just wonderful exactly the way they are directed to be made. I make these every year and they always get rave reviews. I noticed that alot of people are cutting out the maple extract! People, this is what makes this recipe so good. Don't cut out the maple, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fan-freakin-tastic!!! I did make a few changes though. (1) I also omitted the maple flavoring and insteada added an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla (2) I chilled the balls after I rolled them for about an hour. This made it easier to dip (3) I only dipped 1/2 the ball in chocolate instead of covering the whole thing. Next time, I would definitly use milk chocolat instead of semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These tasted great but were a pain to make - the dough was very crumbly and though it was easy enough to shape into balls after kneading they crumbled as soon as I took a bite. The chocolate dipping was a disaster for me but I'm a novice so I'm sure next time will be easier :) I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Next time I will add more peanut butter to the dough to make it hold together. Thanks - I'll try these again sometime with the changes I mentioned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The dough is very simple to make and tastes wonderful. I seemed to need more than 2 cups of chips to coat all the balls, but I think that is because I am a rookie at dipping in chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly, without alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very tasty! I mixed mini chocolate chips into the mix instead of covering in melted chocolate and they turned out great! Really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These are great! I followed the recipe minus the maple and doubled the vanilla. Rolling did not work well but just forming them with my hands held the shap! Also I just melted the choc chips in the microwave and poured melted choc into a zip lock baggie cut the corners and iced the tops only with the chocolate. Very yummy and super fast! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States