Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Used vanilla extract instead of maple, and dipped them in melted semi-sweet chocolate chips mized with 2 tbls butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My four year old neice ate most of them:) She won't even eat cake! And my husband and I loved then too, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made these with my 4 yo son. He said they were soooo good they didn't need any chocolate. I didn't have any maple flavoring so I doubled the vanilla and we ate them without the chocolate coating. Super easy and super good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
OMG.melt in your mouth....sooo good easy recipe...people pleaser.Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These turned out fantastic. I did find that after 3 cups of confectioners sugar the mixture was too crumbly to form balls so I added another 1/8 cup of peanut butter and left out the remaining sugar. I could hardly keep hands off them to get them dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitney
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yum! I had a hard time getting the peanut butter, sugar and butter and other stuff to combine. It was really crumbly. I needed to add some extra peanut butter (about 1/4 cup) and a little extra butter (2 tbsp) to even get it to start sticking together. It could have been the brand of peanut butter. I don't know. I did eventually get it all to combine, and it tastes great. I also added the maple flavor, and it is subtle, but tastes great. That makes it a little different than the other recipes I've tried similar to this one. I think I ended up making around 47 smaller balls because it is so rich and sweet, so that meant that I needed more chocolate. I used about 1 3/4 bags of semi-sweet chocolate total. I only melted the first bag to start so that it wouldn't harden as I worked. I look forward to making this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Leave out the maple extract and they taste EXACTLY like a Reese's peanut butter cup. I couldn't figure out how to roll the balls in melted chocolate without burning myself so I just drizzled it over one side, set the cookie sheet outside for an hour or so (it's cold enough here) and then turned them over and drizzled the other side, so they were coated. I added some shortening (about 1-2Tbls) to the choc, it helps it spread easier. I again repeat, leave out the maple extract and these are fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
way tooo much sugar! very grainy! reduce the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpuccio7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
VERY YUMMIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Just love this recipe! I leave out the maple extract and double the vanilla. Kids and husband love these. Very good. I lost my recipe when my house burnt so I got this one from here. I love them so does everyone else. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States