Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for the first time and was asked at least a dozen times for the recipe. Wonderfully easy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Easy and sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
These peanut butter balls are heaven! Unfortunately, they're so good, they're irresistable. The crispy texture is a wonderful addition and really compliments and enhances the peanut butter flavor. Very easy recipe. Kids will enjoy helping making these. Note: I may have measured incorrectly, but there was not quite enough peanut butter mixture to cover the rice crispies/sugar mixture. You may want to have a bit more peanut butter on hand to add if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These are the best Peanut Butter Balls Ever! I didn't have any semi sweet chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate instead. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
My husband thought that these balls should have a little more peanut butter, but other than that he thought they were a cut above the one's his mother used to make (she didn't use rice crispies). I rolled the balls in melted chocolate almond bark instead of melted chocolate chips. This worked out great; the chocolate hardens and doensn't melt in your hands. In fact, the PB balls kind of resemble candy. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This was the recipe I was looking for! They were great! I found the chocolate dipping part a little difficult,but it was worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Simply stated... THESE ARE TO DIE FOR!!! You have to try these! The best P.B.balls I have ever had!~Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brunsdon Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was looking for a recipe to satisy my brother in law's craving for peanut butter balls during a Christmas visit - now we all crave them! This recipe makes a ton of balls; we doubled it and were a little sorry we had to form and dip them all (almost 200). A few notes... We ended up mixing the dough in the mixer to incorporate all of the dry ingredients thoroughly. Rolling wasn't really rolling, more like gently squeezing or they crumbled. We dipped some in milk chocolate and some in semi-sweet, then settled on a mix of the two. A great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
The taste of these peanut butter balls is excellent. My husband will insist on seeing them every year at Christmas. They are easy but rather time consuming to roll and then dip so many balls. Just a note--I had to use almost twice as much chocolate to cover all the balls. Maybe because I made my balls on the small side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Excellent and easy recipe. My in-laws remind me months in advance to make these for the Christmas holidays! I used chunky peanut butter for some added flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sparta, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States