Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are the best dessert ever! I always make them around the Holidays and they are ALWAYS a hit. I like them SO much better with the cereal than other peanut butter ball recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have this same recipe from years and years ago. Love it. Love it. Don't try it with chucky peanut butter. Its just so much better with creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were very good. The rice krispies made them less rich (which was a good thing), but we think that the peanut butter balls that are made with graham crackers taste more like peanut butter cup candy. I will make the other kind in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are soooo good! Will make them again and again!! They disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were so yummy! I followed the recipe to a T and they were exactly what I was looking for...crunchy, chocolaty, peanutbuttery goodness, all mixed up in a little ball :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good. Seemed like there need to be more peanut butter. Was a little stiff to me. Definitley use chocolate melts and not chocolate chips. The chips make the coating too thick and had too much chocolate on them in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very good, but if you just dip the balls in chocolate the chocolate it way too thick, but if you put zip lock bags over your hands and dip your hands in the chocolate you can roll the balls in your hands and they are covered with much less chocolate and they are not so rich. Only problem is it is very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Was pretty good. at first they tasted great, but after a day or so the filling seemed very dry. way too much powdered sugar. I think next time I will put in less and add more peanut butter. I had to make extra chocolate as well. all in all I certainly didn't mind eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I lost my regular recipe and tried this one. I do not like it at all. The consistency of both the pb mixture and chocolate were difficult to work with. I will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States