Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made these to dip into chocolate fondue for a party. My husband said that reeses cups don't compare to these for a peanut butter fix. They were sooo good! They were very sweet and peanut buttery, moist, but not too moist. The crunchy-ness was a nice delicious touch. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this based on the many good reviews, before I realized that by the time people got done with their "modifications," they had a completely different recipe! I made this as-is, and it was so bland I added more peanut butter...still bad. If you want a good recipe like this, try Buckeyes i (delicious!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are great, but definitely cut back the powdered sugar. They were too crumbly...I would use only 3 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
A+++++++My 12 year old went crazy over these! They are just to easy to make. I make them and put in frig and she snacked on them all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM! I followed the recipe exactly, with one exception: I used Chocolate Almond Bark instead of semi-sweet choco chips. It worked great. They are fabulous and everyone (adults and children) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The BEST peanut butter ball recipe out there. Just like my dad used to make. These were moist but not too moist. I got rave reviews from everyone who ate them and many requests for the recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These are just like what my grandma used to make! I made them for Christmas, and they vanished. That's always a good sign. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was great, but next time i will use 1 cup less rice cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were great with the rice cereal in it. The chocolate coating goes well with all of the peanut butter, I had fun making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made these for the first time over the holidays and I don't know how many people have asked me for the recipe since. Make sure when you are rolling the balls to dip your fingers in some extra confectioners sugar to help with the sticking. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States