Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by GaBensMom
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a great fool-proof recipe. I use 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs instead of rice crispy cereal. The rolling is very time consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are good if you cut down the sugar to 3 cups and add more peanut butter. One of my kids favorite thing to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Taking all other reviews into consideration, I came up with a new recipe that is flawless: 1 C crunchy Jif PB, 1 C creamy Jif PB, 1/2 C butter, 2 C powdered sugar, 3 C rice krispies, 1 package chocolate almond bark 1. Melt PB and butter. Pour over rice krispies and powdered sugar. 2. Keep bowl of cold water handy, and use to keep palms wet. 3. Roll into 1 inch balls (a 1-inch scoop works well to get the correct amount). 4. Place on waxed paper lined baking pan/cookie sheet. Place a toothpick in each ball. 5. Freeze. 6. Melt about 4 squares of almond bark. Remove about 10 balls from freezer, dip in bark, use knife as leverage to remove toothpick, and fill in hole with knife. Melt more bark as necessary, or remelt existing bark to warm. If you don't work in small batches, the balls soften, the toothpick falls out, and then the ball is stuck in the bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these balls yesterday and today. They are fantastic!! I made smaller balls, which used up more choc. than I had planned. I had white choc. chips, so melted them and dipped the rest of the balls in the white choc. chips. They are great, too!! Thank you for sharing!! Merry "Messiah"mas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These have gotten rave reviews on the Holiday trays this year!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Uses everyday ingredients that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
try these wonderful treats dipped in melted milk chocolate or white chocolate for a reeses candy bar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
As much as I dislike the making prosess of this recipe me and I family love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALYAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This for me was just okay however my family loves it. I think next time I will add maybe 1/2c of peanut butter, the balls to me seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wonderful! For a change instead of the chocolate try almond bark. I've had many times and I think I like the almond bark even better than chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
WONDERFUL! The first person I shared them with asked for the recipe! Made about 70 balls and it took more chocolate than called for to coat them but I did use half milk and half semi-sweet chocolate. Going to make these for the teachers at daycare and add something festive for color. GREAT recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States