Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a huge hit at the bake sale. My mom made these when I was little, they were just the same. I didn't chill the balls first because I was rushing, but with a spoon and a scooper it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were really good! But the dough was really crumbly and I had to use my hands to get it to come together well enough. I also found it hard to dip them, but it was probably just me. Needless to say, they arent beautiful but they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this recipe as is and found it to be dry and hard to work with. After reading the reviews, I see that many have altered the recipe to add more moisture into the mix. I wish I would have read these reviews earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made these last night and they were perfect! I can't wait to make them for some kind of event or party! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyGaige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Oh wow! These are awesome! I did change one thing in the recipe though, but they still came out great! I only used 2 1/2 cups sugar (which was plenty)instead of the full 4 cups. My whole family loves them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These tasted FAB but beware that it is very dry and you will need to add more peanut butter. I made them as recipe says and they were so dry I couldn't even form a ball with any of it. Salvaged it with about a cup more of peanut butter melted with a tablespoon of butter. In the end they tasted very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I was looking for this recipe as my aunt used to always make these as I was growing up. My kids and husband have already fallen in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!! I just won a baking contest at work with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and added another 2 tbsp of butter to keep it soft enough to roll. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe, but I found it had too much sugar in it. I substituted 2-3 cups of the powdered sugar with 2-3 cups of powdered milk. It makes it taste sensational and it's much more nutritious, calcium, protein, and yes, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Can't stop eating these! I only used 2 cups of sugar -plenty sweet. I may try less next time. The choc dipping is time consuming, so I think I'll try drizzling it over the top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States