Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Good recipe. I chilled the mixture over night and used a cookies scoop the next day to form the balls. I dipped some in semi-sweet and some in milk choc. I pefered the milk choc. I also added about a T. of crisco to the choc. when melting, a t. of veg. oil does the trick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Yummy!!!! The rice cereal (instead of gram crackers that i am used to) gives it a nice crunchy texture. Did use only 2 1/2 - 3 cups powdered sugar and i added a bit extra PB so they were more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH powdered sugar! It needed about half that. The powdered sugar made it hard to make into balls and then they broke apart while I was dipping them so I ran out of chocolate and then used choc. bark instead of choc. chips. They even tasted like they had way too much powdered sugar, and I love the stuff. It seems people are giving recipes good ratings just because they used the same ingredients, but they make it a whole different way. Not the recipe I was looking for I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were good! If you chill the batter before you make the balls, they tend to roll a lot easier. I usually make these for the holidays as presents and tend to make large batches. I have found through the years that if I make it a few day project I do not get so ovewhelmed. I like to add a crunch bar or two to my chocolate and I make some with crunchy pb too! graham cracker crumbs instead of rice crispies is prefered by some too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've been searching for a recipe like my Grandma's which seems to have been lost. This is the one, they are fantastic! I couldn't stop eating them even before they were dipped in chocolate. One change I did make was I doubled the amount of chocolate chips to cover all the balls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isela
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I just made these and they came out perfect and delicious! I liked the simple ingredients and didn't want to use shortening like the other recipes called for. For an added touch, I melted Resees chips in a small freezer bag in the microwave and cut the corner to drizzle over the top. I thought mine were pretty average size and I ended up with 60. They looked so professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a huge hit at the bake sale. My mom made these when I was little, they were just the same. I didn't chill the balls first because I was rushing, but with a spoon and a scooper it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were really good! But the dough was really crumbly and I had to use my hands to get it to come together well enough. I also found it hard to dip them, but it was probably just me. Needless to say, they arent beautiful but they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this recipe as is and found it to be dry and hard to work with. After reading the reviews, I see that many have altered the recipe to add more moisture into the mix. I wish I would have read these reviews earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made these last night and they were perfect! I can't wait to make them for some kind of event or party! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyGaige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States