Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Best peanut butter balls I've ever had. I do think that the sugar should be cut back some, not for sweetness but the recipe is very dry and the balls are very hard to mold. They tend to be pretty crumbly. It took me a total of three hours to make the full batch... a little excessive for me because I have two kids under two. I should've cut this batch in 1/2. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were really a hit! I took a platter of them to a Christmas party and they were devoured:) Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
WOW! Theses were a hit! Very easy to make and really good. The peanut butter gives it a nice kick. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were by far the best peanut butter balls I've ever had. Everyone at the party was asking how I made them(even guys!)and couldn't stop eating them! I made them like the recipe said except I didn't heat them both together, I melted the butter first and then poured it into room temp. peanut butter. I used guiradelli semi-sweet choco chips to melt and it hardened fast and easy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. Who doesn't like PB and chocolate together. Everyone loves these morsells of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. Followed the recipe as is. I did have a hard time rolling them. Some of them were not sticky enough to hold the shape. Next time, i will only add 2 cups of the crispie cereal, maybe that will help. Very tastey and will be making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this today, they turned out pretty good! Really sweet, but that's how is should be. I did use semi sweet bakers chocolate & white chocolate to dip them in. I ran out of both of those & thought that unsweetened bakers chocolate was dark chocolate so I tried several of those in it also & that was Horrible--so bitter!!! Anyhow I think the white chocolate tasted the best with it-great recipe & will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
So easy, so addicitive and so popular! Using ingredients found already in stock in the cupboards and easily substitues (for cereals) Great taste and so nice for this time of year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made these with Almond Bark instead of the chocolate morsels and they turned out great! Almond Bark doesn't melt as quickly when little hands handle them as the Chocolate morsels do. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These couldn't be any more wonderful. Because it is what we had on hand I used half natural peanut butter and half crunchy Jif. The flavor was just right. Following a commenter's suggestion I added cereal, but we didn't have rice crispies so I crumbled some frosted flakes and put them in. Added a nice, sweet crunch. Finally, husband came home with milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet so the coating was made of those, which may have contributed to their sweet, rich, wonderfulness. I put a toothpick in each peanut butter ball before the first chill, and then slid it out as I dipped each in a spoonful of melted chocolate. It made the process much easier. Finally, I used three bags of chocolate chips - much more than the 2 cups called for in the recipe. I'll make these every holiday season from now on, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States