Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used a full 18 oz jar of Jif (the only way to go), and later added about two heaping spoonfuls because I had too much powdered sugar. I only used 3 cups P.S., next time I think 2 would be just fine. Used milk chocolate chips, melted w/a little bit of parafin wax. Then w/a fork I "sprayed" some colored (colored w/food coloring paste) white chocolate over my egg shaped balls. They looked like little easter eggs. Turned out great, tasted even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Everyone loves these! Melting the peanut butter in a saucepan makes it so much easier for stirring together with dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
these whre realy good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! Sometimes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariebernadette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
it was good but i found it to be a little bit too sweet i will put less sugar next time .. my brother in law loves them though =) i used semi sweet chocolate for the dip and only 3 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
these were wonderful....there wasn't quite enough melted chocolate for all of the peanut butter balls, so I opened another 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips to finish the job...and, btw, 2 cups of choc. chips = one 12 oz bag....also, I didn't have enough crisp rice cereal so I added about 1/2 cup slightly crushed corn flakes instead and it worked out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were super good, I did use more chocolate chips than originally called for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elbow Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
everyone loved them, easy to make. But needed 3 bags of chocolate chips to coat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were a big hit over the Holidays. I'm sure they'll become a tradition in our family. I melted 2 ounces of paraffin wax (about 1/2 block) then added the chocolate chips. Put a toothpick in each ball & dipped in the chocolate mixture. The paraffin helps the chocolate set up faster. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Used 3C Powdered Sugar, 1/2 crunchy 1/2 smooth and a mix of semi & milk chocolate chips - also chilled the batter overnight before rolling into balls, and then chilled again before dipping in chocolate. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States