Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used natural peanut butter and 3 cups of confection sugar, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Terrible recipe. I tried to make it with the amounts listed in the ingredients list and it didn't even come close to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used 1.5 cups powdered sugar. so the crisp rice doesn't disintegrate, I soften the butter and blended it with room temperature peanut butter. now it taste fuller more airy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fail. Had a giant mess. Balls wouldn't form. Ratios were off or something. Had to add more Rice Krispies, and then still had a mess. Don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have been following this recipe for years and years. I found it on Allrecipes and have been making it ever since. People request the recipe each year. It is always a favorite. I have learned that thoroughly chilling the peanut butter balls before you roll them into the chocolate, is key.I usually chill them over night to be sure they are set. Wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After reading the reviews I only used 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and that was more than sufficient. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Too sweet. I think if half the sugar was used, 2 cups instead of 4, they would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
way way way too sweet. Cut confectioners sugar in half in order to make palatable for most people. Otherwise only children maybe like it. Suggest melting chocolate compound for dipping with two forks. Freezing balls for half an hour before dipping makes them set up very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. I found the mix to be a little dry and the balls were falling apart, so after mixing everything, I had to add a little extra melted peanut butter (pb) and then the balls began to stick. Next time, I'll start by following all the other reviews and add extra pb at the beginning, reducing the sugar, and give crunchy pb a try and it'll become a 5 star recipe. They still ended up very yummy, but really, really sweet! Also, it made more like 6 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States