Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are excellent! For my first experience making peanut butter balls, I found this recipe, and it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Perfect! I cut the recipe in half and got 30 balls. The way that most people around here make them is to resemble buckeyes...dip the lower 80% or so into the chocolate, and let harden with the peanut butter "spot" facing up. I grew up with them completely covered in the chocolate, sometimes with sprinkles, shredded coconut, or chopped peaunts on top. Either way, this was exactly the taste memory I was searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I so love this recipe... I have made it for 3 years straight. Everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very easy. Taste excellent. A big hit at work. Best kept cold for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe. Lots of other people mentioned that they stuck the balls in the fridge or freezer before dipping because they were sticky - mine were actually a bit crumbly and dry. They were still easy to form into balls, but I had no problem dipping them right away. :) I used a spoon to dip them into the chocolate. I also found that the choc chips needed more shortening so the chocolate was thin enough to coat the balls in. I think I used about 4 tbsp. of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We made all kinds of goodies for gifts. These were one of our favorites! Very attractive and Oh so good!! We'll be making more for Christmas get-togethers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Simply delicious! I did read some of the reviews and used half milk choc. and the wax instead of the shortning and they were wonderful! However, I didnt make them for myself, only for my husband, haha, he loved them though! Thanks so much! This was my first time making them, and it will def. be the recipe I use from now on! Thanks SO much! ?Priscilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These are always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved these. Even my mom liked them, and she doesn't usually eat sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These are GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States