Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
So good! I recommend 3 cups of chocolate chips and 1.5 tablespoons butter for the chocolate coating. All my friends and family love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Peanut butter and chocolate - as always, love them! I found this recipe very easy to work with. I had no problems rolling or dipping the balls, and they turned out very pretty, decorated for spring (I hope it's coming soon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very, very rich and sweet. I could only eat 2. Definitely freeze your pb mixture with a toothpick in there or it will be quite difficult to handle. I used 2 c milk chocolate, 1 1/2 tbsp shortening, and 1/2 cup butter melted in my mini crock. It got too hot so I had to turn it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These taste great, for a nice creamy chocolate taste i added a stick of butter to the milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made them just as the recipe directed and they were absolutely decadent. I found an excellent twist. I used brown sugar (1 cup) and three packets of Truvia, then doubled the graham crackers. I then used 1/8 teaspoon of salt to bring out the peanut taste. I recommend putting the graham crackers into a food processor to create a smooth texture. This way it is less sugar. Ghiradelli is perfect. I tried the 60% Cacao and it made the perfect cover. Also, I only dipped the balls half way to save on chocolate. Thanks for the awesome starter recipe, Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArtsyInGB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I was extremely impressed with this recipe. Reese's cups are my favorite.... OMG these taste exactly like them... very delicious! The scary part is they were way too easy to make. As several other reviewers mentioned chilling the dough after the little balls are made works perfect. Something I didn't read that made it easier for me. Second batch I chilled all the little balls and during that time is when I warmed up my chocolate chips in the microwave, that way it was timed perfect instead of the chocolate setting a bit before the balls were chilled. Very good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I LOVE these, but I think I'd love them better if someone else made them. It's a lot of work, and you need way more chocolate than listed because it coats the balls too thick. At least that was my experience. And I couldn't find a very good way to thin it down without ruining the chocolate. Very yummy though, and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellyjoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are EXCELLENT! And sooo easy too. Changed mine up a little though. Thought it would be nicer to have the graham cracker crumbs on the outside of the ball instead of blended into the peanut butter, so I threw the peanut butter mixture into the freezer for an hour to prevent a gooey mess, then rolled the balls in a dish of graham cracker/melted butter mixture. Dipped these bad boys in chocolate, let them dry for a couple hours on a rack then threw in the fridge to finish hardening. Then I sifted some cocoas over the top for a pretty truffle like finish. By the way, these needed 2 bags of choc chips, not 1 like the recipe calls for. Oh, and I added veg oil to the choc, not shortening because it's what I had on hand. Overall, these came out great, about to make a second batch for Christmas gifts for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
great I decorated mine with white chocolate drizzle, only problem with these is they disappear faster then you can make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr leather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States