Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very Yummy !! EXACTLY what I was looking for!! These decorated up pretty enough to put in a tin for gifts! I used non-pariels (sp?) and colored sugar. TY for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
yum yum super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very Good. To good - I just ate another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved these Peanut Butter Balls! We sampled them even before we put the choclate on and even just the peanut butter mix was good. After we put the chocolate on, same story, delicious! I definetly will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I give the peanut butter mixture of this recipe a million and one stars because it's fantastic. The only snag I ran into was the chocolate. First problem - not enough. 2 cups only covers about 1/2, so double that for sure. Second problem - dunking. I took the advice of another reviewer and popped them in the freezer. This is definitely necessary and the toothpick in the center helps too. My problem was that I took them out of the freezer while I was melting my chocolate, so they warmed up again. Oops. Best to put the toothpick in, put them in the freezer to get almost hard, then dunk immediately. I plan to make these again and again, and hopefully find a way to perfect the dunking technique to reduce the inevitable mess. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Tastes like Reeses PB cups. (I used the chocolate candy coating blocks instead of chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great Recipe but you definitely cannot eat more than one or two of these balls because they are VERY rich in flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haleyw91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stashley
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I did not change a thing. These can be frozen in ball shapes in a container weeks before you have to coat them in chocolate, so they are good to pre-make incase you are short on time or like to have something quick on hand for the last minute I freeze the balls first with toothpicks in them so that I can dip and roll them in chocolate. I use a teaspoon to pour chocolate over them to assure they are gully coated and then refrigerate. Because they peanut butter mix is so cold the chocolate hardens straight away too. Once fully set I just toss them in a container and they might last a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellaByrdie
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great Recipie! Simple to make. Easy to decorate. Yummy too!! As for the recipie itself you need more chocolate to coat than it calls for. Thankfully I had extra chocolate on hand to melt otherwise I wouldn't have had enough coat the balls. Using a toothpick to dip them and freezing them to firm up is The best thing for dipping them easily. I also liked the milk chocolate better with the peaunt butter. I wanted a little less sugar in these because I wasn't fond of it with all four cups so I added a 1/4 cup of Peanut Butter and 1/2 cup of crushed graham crackers. Still had an amazing texture. Also if you want to drizzle with peanut butter take chips and melt with shortening or Peanut butter to give a loose consitancy to drizzle over the balls. These are my new go to for gifts and any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Soo much better than the peanut butter balls with rice crispy's or parafin. Will make again next xmas. After many attempts at making candy coated balls I finally broke down and got a Wiltons dipping spoon. So much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States