Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
AMAZING!!! I cut the confetioner's sugar down to 2.5-ish cups and they taste exactly like Reese's peanut butter cups!! YUMMY and a huge hit in the office!!!! Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Needs more graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I like my peanut butter balls to taste like Reese's peanut butter cups. I skipped the graham crumbs, reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and added about a teaspoon of salt. It tastes a lot like Reeses then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Everyone loved these! I used a little less sugar though because I don't like too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and yummy! I had some peanut butter balls at a party not long after I made these that used Rice Krispies instead of graham cracker crumbs-- added a nice crunch! I also like to use the Dark Chocolate Chips when I make mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaunsra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really easy to make. I melt the peanut butter and butter in the microwave and mix them together first then add the graham and icing sugar. Has a nice texture and was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
these were amazing the only thing whatesoever I alter is the chocolate, i don't like the flavor or consistency of the semi sweet chips so i use milk choc almond bark soo much better soo good and everyone couldn't get enough of them over Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I gave this 4 stars because I did make some changes. First off I only used 3 cups of Confectioners sugar which in my opinion was more than enough as they were really sweet. I also used 1 sleeve of graham crackers which was all I had on hand and added powdered milk to the mix until the peanut butter mixture was the consistency I wanted. These were wonderful and I will definitely be making them again, though I may cut the sugar to 2 or 2-1/2 cups next time and just add more cracker crumbs and powdered milk so they aren't so sweet. I also recommend making them smaller than 1 inch as they are very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. A childhood friend of mine's mom made these, the taste is identical. So happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Way too sweet. I had to add more peanut butter, flour and salt to try to counter all that sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mperry
Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States