Peanut Butter Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Too sweet! My hubby didn't think so... but next time I make these I will only put in 3 cups of sugar and WAY more (2 cups) peanut butter. It could stand to have more graham cracker crumbs, too. I was able to make ONE bag of choc. chips last the whole time, but I added a little cream and oil for a smoother texture. I think that those will affect the hardening capabilities of the chocolate... we'll see! Good, but next time only 3 cups sugar!!! It's got potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are awesome! After I mixed everything up, I put the bowl in the fridge for 15-20 so it was easier to roll them. Then I put the balls in the freezer for 15-20 minutes, so they were easier to dip in the chocolate. I didn't use a toothpick, I rolled the ball with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This recipe was so incredibly easy and delicious!!! I did have to use more shortening in the chocolate to make it dippable, but other than that - perfect! I also topped with sliced almonds, coconut flakes, drizzled white chocolate, or sprinkles for a pretty presentation. A must try! - edit - after making this once, I thought this was just way too sweet. Now I only use 3 cups sugar and increased the graham crackers to almost 2 cups to keep the consistency. They are way better now, you can eat a couple and enjoy them without being overwhelmed with sweetness and the peanut butter taste comes through more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Well having these around is torture!! I can't leave them alone.. they are just staring at me saying "come on... just one more" Very good!, Sweet! but good! I think next time, like others have posted, I will try the milk chocolate chips.. I think it would taste alot better.. but they are certainly good as is!! I'm sending them to my uncle for his b-day! I also dipped them using a toothpick after freezing them and found it was quite easy that way! then decorated with a few sprinkles..or as we call them, Jimmies! and I only had the cinnamon graham crackers so that's what i used! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made these for a fund raiser...sold out first and people were coming back for the recipe...easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Even better than Reese's Peanut butter cups! I used milk chocolate chips (with a few semi-sweet thrown in.) After measuring the ingredients out, I started to just mix it to taste. Worked great. I Pam-ed a mini-muffin pan and pressed the PB mixture into it and then froze the pan. They popped right out and I dipped in chocolate. Way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious! I'm not big on measuring and I just tossed this recipe together by eye...it turned out perfect!! A big hit in my house! I plan on keeping a few bags in the freezer to pull out when we need a sugar hit. The peanut butter portion should be crumbly, you should be able to make firm little balls which I suggest sticking in the freezer to harden before coating with chocolate. If your balls seem too mushy just add some more cracker crumbs and/or sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Awesome. These are so good and so cute. I took advice and froze with tooth picks in them. That made it very easy to do the dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Almost perfect!!!Just a little too sweet(which I didn't think was possible)but I used 2.5 cups of sugar,and it was still pretty sweet.Otherwise,I would have rated it a 5. Loved it with less sugar and will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great peanut butter mixture! just like a reeses candy bar. We didn't have chocolate to coat so dipped into chocolate powder- hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States