Peanut Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I will never make boring old Buckeyes ever again, these are now the balls for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty and presentable! i didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted raisins for the maraschino cherries and I used a mix of almond/hazelnut butter with a few tablespoons of peanut butter (as I didn't have enough pb!). Made it for my son and his friend but it ended up pleasing the adults even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These are fantastic! Ingredients can easily be omitted or added depending on your mood, taste, or whatever you have on hand. I ate my small trial batch myself. It's not overly peanut buttery which is excellent because I don't like an overload of peanut butter. I'll definitely make, experiment, and share this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have cherries so substituted raisins. I'm going to try them again today with craisins. Also, for half the batch, I dipped just one side of the ball in chocolate and coconut. Made for a nice varied appearance and decreased the richness slightly. I'm going to try half in white chocolate today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Thank you so much for adding this recipe, my mom used to make them for us when we were kids and I had been craving them for years! They are great with so many different combinations of ingredients to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Our family loves this recipe! My sister-in-law has made it a family tradition. Last year, we weren't able to get together so I was very excited to find this recipe so I could make them on my own! I do NOT like cherries, but they are chopped and add just a hint of flavor. It sounds crazy to add all these different flavors together, but it is oh so delicious! You can make a batch and keep them in the freezer and just pull them out a couple hours before needed! Yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made a big mistake and mixed the chocolate chips in with the other ingredients - oops! It was too late to fix it, so I decided to microwave the whole works for 90 seconds to melt the chocolate, then I mixed it all together. That seemed to work and I was able to roll it into balls and dip them in the coconut. I'll have to try the recipe properly another time, I'm sure it would be much better, but they are yummy this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe was a big hit at our Christmas party. Don't omit the cherries. We have lots of family that don't like fruit in their desserts, but they all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I placed the peanut butter mixture in the freezer and let it solidify. I used a Tbsp scoop to form the balls, then used chopsticks to dip them in the chocolate. This made it easy and minimized the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States