Peanut Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I omitted the cherries, walnuts, and coconut. I thought they were delicious but I will use a little less powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I placed the peanut butter mixture in the freezer and let it solidify. I used a Tbsp scoop to form the balls, then used chopsticks to dip them in the chocolate. This made it easy and minimized the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
this recipe is just awesome, I cant keep them long enough on the tray! Usually my son doesnt like sweet stuff but he always wants one of these. They are rich but very good, also looks very professional so great for bake sales too. When I make this I make it X4 (big family), so I added one less cup of confectioners sugar and they were just right. I made the balls bigger then what the recipe called (about the size of a small plum). and I added a bit more cherries and less walnuts and they were just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Our family loves this recipe! My sister-in-law has made it a family tradition. Last year, we weren't able to get together so I was very excited to find this recipe so I could make them on my own! I do NOT like cherries, but they are chopped and add just a hint of flavor. It sounds crazy to add all these different flavors together, but it is oh so delicious! You can make a batch and keep them in the freezer and just pull them out a couple hours before needed! Yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty and presentable! i didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted raisins for the maraschino cherries and I used a mix of almond/hazelnut butter with a few tablespoons of peanut butter (as I didn't have enough pb!). Made it for my son and his friend but it ended up pleasing the adults even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have cherries so substituted raisins. I'm going to try them again today with craisins. Also, for half the batch, I dipped just one side of the ball in chocolate and coconut. Made for a nice varied appearance and decreased the richness slightly. I'm going to try half in white chocolate today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These are fantastic! Ingredients can easily be omitted or added depending on your mood, taste, or whatever you have on hand. I ate my small trial batch myself. It's not overly peanut buttery which is excellent because I don't like an overload of peanut butter. I'll definitely make, experiment, and share this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Thank you so much for adding this recipe, my mom used to make them for us when we were kids and I had been craving them for years! They are great with so many different combinations of ingredients to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Way too sweet, if I try them again I will reduce the 2 cups confectioners' sugar to maybe 1 1/4 cups. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The walnuts, and cherries make this great! I usually only use PB, powder sugar, and butter but, these are a nice treat. The only thing I had trouble with was tooth picks do not stick in them to dip into the chocolate. I ended up using a spoon and my fingers - yeah it was messy.... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States