Peanut Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I omitted the cherries, walnuts, and coconut. I thought they were delicious but I will use a little less powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
this recipe is just awesome, I cant keep them long enough on the tray! Usually my son doesnt like sweet stuff but he always wants one of these. They are rich but very good, also looks very professional so great for bake sales too. When I make this I make it X4 (big family), so I added one less cup of confectioners sugar and they were just right. I made the balls bigger then what the recipe called (about the size of a small plum). and I added a bit more cherries and less walnuts and they were just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I made it for a family gathering,all was ate and everyone was asking for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
These totally satisfied the craving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This is the same recipe my grandmother used and it is the best for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenda
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
My family loved these, the flavor reminded me of chocolate covered cherries, but with coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Kinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The walnuts, and cherries make this great! I usually only use PB, powder sugar, and butter but, these are a nice treat. The only thing I had trouble with was tooth picks do not stick in them to dip into the chocolate. I ended up using a spoon and my fingers - yeah it was messy.... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Way too sweet, if I try them again I will reduce the 2 cups confectioners' sugar to maybe 1 1/4 cups. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I placed the peanut butter mixture in the freezer and let it solidify. I used a Tbsp scoop to form the balls, then used chopsticks to dip them in the chocolate. This made it easy and minimized the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty and presentable! i didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted raisins for the maraschino cherries and I used a mix of almond/hazelnut butter with a few tablespoons of peanut butter (as I didn't have enough pb!). Made it for my son and his friend but it ended up pleasing the adults even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States