Peanut Butter, Bacon and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I added purple onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Perfect! I love the salty/sweet combo. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A total comfort food for me. If I have them on hand I'll also add a sliced banana. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was incredible! It's a great way to eat bacon if you just want bacon and don't feel like making a big breakfast to go with it. Another great excuse to eat bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Buckwheat honey if you have some of that and don't know what to do with it this recipe if perfect for it. It is strong enough to stand up to the bacon and peanut butter without getting lost like some jave said the honey did. Talk about YUMMY with buckwheat honey and thick cut twice smoked bacon I did not even miss the PB when I tan out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Bloodmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Hit the spot! I didn't measure anything but it turned out fine. Used 12 grain bread and syrup would work if that's all you have. Yummy salty sweet snack or breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this for my kids this morning for breakfast, using up the last of a package of bacon I had leftover from making soup a couple days ago. Believe it or not, they loved it. I took a bite just for posterity and thought it was unique but not my style. They flipped for it though, and that's what matters. The toasted bread is crucial to make this sandwich work. I'll make this again.....for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
mmmmm..... bacon, peanut butter, & honey... Yeah, Rock on !!!! This is awesome- maybe a litttle banana next time- maybe grilled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. The only thing I did different was use Honey-wheat English Muffins. This is really going to be fixed a lot around here in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I often use a PB/Honey combo on a wheat english muffin...the bacon pulled it up a notch and it was already yummy! Make a bunch of bacon in advance for a quick and somewhat nutritious fast breakfast or snack. Also, because the EM is smaller than reg bread, one strip of bacon suffices so you save a few calories but the sandwich is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States