Peanut Butter, Bacon and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
mmmmm..... bacon, peanut butter, & honey... Yeah, Rock on !!!! This is awesome- maybe a litttle banana next time- maybe grilled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this for my kids this morning for breakfast, using up the last of a package of bacon I had leftover from making soup a couple days ago. Believe it or not, they loved it. I took a bite just for posterity and thought it was unique but not my style. They flipped for it though, and that's what matters. The toasted bread is crucial to make this sandwich work. I'll make this again.....for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. The only thing I did different was use Honey-wheat English Muffins. This is really going to be fixed a lot around here in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was ok..I couldn't really taste the honey so I added jelly instead which in my opinion made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavor combination of this! The only change I made was to use white bread. I would make this again if I wanted something different. This was tasty! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I think I'd heard of a sandwich combo like this before, and I like all the ingredients, so I gave it a try. I made it exactly as written. I'd never bought applewood smoked bacon, but managed to find some (it wasn't cheap!). I didn't cook the bacon by time ("about 10 minutes"), but by feel, and I think it took less than that. My slices of whole wheat bread were larger than the usual small squarish bread. It was a pretty tasty sandwich - not the best ever, but still worth making again, especially since I have the ingredients on hand still. One minor quibble: I thought there was too much honey here, as maybe half of it dripped off the sandwich while I ate it. I'm not a huge fan of honey anyway, so maybe I'll cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I added purple onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Perfect! I love the salty/sweet combo. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A total comfort food for me. If I have them on hand I'll also add a sliced banana. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
ok. i know your assumption on this delightful sandwich but it is wonderful, if i have bacon in the fridge and im hungry in between classes i cook this up its a college staple for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States