Peanut Butter, Bacon and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Wow! Great combination of sweet and salty! I love peanut butter so I had to give this a try and I'm glad I did. I was a bit liberal with the peanut butter and the honey added a nice touch of sweetness. This proves that bacon really does make everything taste better...even a peanut butter sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Hit the spot! I didn't measure anything but it turned out fine. Used 12 grain bread and syrup would work if that's all you have. Yummy salty sweet snack or breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Buckwheat honey if you have some of that and don't know what to do with it this recipe if perfect for it. It is strong enough to stand up to the bacon and peanut butter without getting lost like some jave said the honey did. Talk about YUMMY with buckwheat honey and thick cut twice smoked bacon I did not even miss the PB when I tan out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Bloodmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I often use a PB/Honey combo on a wheat english muffin...the bacon pulled it up a notch and it was already yummy! Make a bunch of bacon in advance for a quick and somewhat nutritious fast breakfast or snack. Also, because the EM is smaller than reg bread, one strip of bacon suffices so you save a few calories but the sandwich is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was incredible! It's a great way to eat bacon if you just want bacon and don't feel like making a big breakfast to go with it. Another great excuse to eat bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I think I'd heard of a sandwich combo like this before, and I like all the ingredients, so I gave it a try. I made it exactly as written. I'd never bought applewood smoked bacon, but managed to find some (it wasn't cheap!). I didn't cook the bacon by time ("about 10 minutes"), but by feel, and I think it took less than that. My slices of whole wheat bread were larger than the usual small squarish bread. It was a pretty tasty sandwich - not the best ever, but still worth making again, especially since I have the ingredients on hand still. One minor quibble: I thought there was too much honey here, as maybe half of it dripped off the sandwich while I ate it. I'm not a huge fan of honey anyway, so maybe I'll cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A total comfort food for me. If I have them on hand I'll also add a sliced banana. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I added purple onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was ok..I couldn't really taste the honey so I added jelly instead which in my opinion made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. The only thing I did different was use Honey-wheat English Muffins. This is really going to be fixed a lot around here in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States