Peanut Butter, Bacon and Apple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
love them. Crunchy , sweet, gooey and warm! the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a good sandwich, but I didn't love it as much as I thought I would. My apple kind of got lost in it. Perhaps if it would have been sweeter it would have been more noticeable. I will definitely be trying the recipe again, as I think it's a great combo! Thanks for sharing, krschumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Bacon, apple PB, where have you been my whole life?! This was love at first sight, and yes it was delicious too! This sandwich will be good morning, noon and night! I used thin cut Honeycrisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was amazing in flavor texture and apperance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These are definitely worth trying even if they sound different. The flavors work well together; next time I'm going to put some thinly sliced onion on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, but without the apple. Peanut butter and bacon are a great match, even though it may seem a bit odd. Will try it with apples, maybe even with a pear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
These are really good! I make mine on toasted English muffins. Often substitute Canadian bacon for the regular bacon. I know this is going to make the combination sound even stranger, but a thin slice of onion will really add more zip to this sandwich and tastes a lot better than it probably sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Joe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
OMG! So odd, but so good! Sometimes some of the strangest food pairings turn out to be really tasty. This was a great combination of sweet & salty. I used whole wheat bread and grilled my sandwich to get my peanut butter a bit melty and used Granny Smith Apples. I say don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
we call this the *almost elvis sandwich* :) only change is it has to be on toasted whole grain bread - sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonshine7015

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
weird but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States