Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OMG!!!! I have never made Peanut Brittle before and will not look for a different recipe. The only thing I did different is add vanilla. I just feel every desert needs vanilla extract. This was simple and delicous. Gone as fast as I could break it up and I didn't even know they liked peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
this was very good but i think it needs to be a bit sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Perfect! Easy, and if you follow the instructions you do not need a candy thermometer. Do not leave this unattended... it does cook quickly! I liked taking mine to the edge of burned... nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Excellent! I had to make two more batches right away because my husband ate it so fast! It tastes just like in the stores...even better! I did try to double the recipe, but found that it was easier to work with the smaller batches. It would make a great christmas gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I can't believe how easy it was to make. it also taste so good. be carful it's very addictive to eat and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
it was very delicious but i overcooked it a bit so next time im sure it will be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I loved it, but why couldn't u add peanut butter instead? It's called (PEANUT BRITTLE)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and it is delicious. I will make this every Christmas for my candy. Excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
SO easy! We were skeptical because the recipe is so simple (no butter, etc.), but more than pleasantly surprised. The end result got rave reviews. I'll use this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe represented several firsts for me: my first candy of any kind (and my first time using a candy thermometer), and the first time I'd ever cooked with corn syrup. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out fine, though I was a little nervous since candy-making seemed a bit mysterious and tricky before. It was very easy to make. One note: my light corn syrup bottle said it was made "with real vanilla" - I don't know if this is how corn syrup usually comes, or if I should have gotten plain old corn syrup. I suppose the vanilla didn't hurt the recipe. The addition of the baking soda was a neat trick - I never would have thought it went into peanut brittle, but it worked like a charm. Now, I thought this recipe made a decent peanut brittle, as did The Woman I Love and several friends she shared it with. It disappeared pretty quickly. But we've been spoiled by years of consuming peanut brittle made by a certain West Coast candy-shop chain, so we're only giving this a 3-star rating. I was thinking - shouldn't peanut brittle have butter in it? I think adding butter to this might make it worthy of 4 stars. Still, I might make this again, since it's so easy and it makes a good amount of brittle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States