Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I can't believe how easy it was to make. it also taste so good. be carful it's very addictive to eat and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
it was very delicious but i overcooked it a bit so next time im sure it will be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I loved it, but why couldn't u add peanut butter instead? It's called (PEANUT BRITTLE)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and it is delicious. I will make this every Christmas for my candy. Excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
SO easy! We were skeptical because the recipe is so simple (no butter, etc.), but more than pleasantly surprised. The end result got rave reviews. I'll use this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe represented several firsts for me: my first candy of any kind (and my first time using a candy thermometer), and the first time I'd ever cooked with corn syrup. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out fine, though I was a little nervous since candy-making seemed a bit mysterious and tricky before. It was very easy to make. One note: my light corn syrup bottle said it was made "with real vanilla" - I don't know if this is how corn syrup usually comes, or if I should have gotten plain old corn syrup. I suppose the vanilla didn't hurt the recipe. The addition of the baking soda was a neat trick - I never would have thought it went into peanut brittle, but it worked like a charm. Now, I thought this recipe made a decent peanut brittle, as did The Woman I Love and several friends she shared it with. It disappeared pretty quickly. But we've been spoiled by years of consuming peanut brittle made by a certain West Coast candy-shop chain, so we're only giving this a 3-star rating. I was thinking - shouldn't peanut brittle have butter in it? I think adding butter to this might make it worthy of 4 stars. Still, I might make this again, since it's so easy and it makes a good amount of brittle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
The easiest and best recipe for peanut brittle. My family requests that I make this for every family gathering. You can use any nut with this recipe. Cashews work out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have never made peanut brittle before, but I made this and my guests LOVED it, what a great recipe, and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very easy for a first timer, just like grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a few changes to mine though. I used coctail peanuts (2 cups instead of 1) and added 1 tbs of butter to the mixture when I added the peanuts. When I added the baking soda, I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. After it was cooled I covered the top (before breaking it) with a baking chocolate/peanut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States