Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was tasty for sure! I found it had too many peanuts for my taste, and I did add a couple tablespoons of butter with the nuts as suggested by others. It was a bit TOO crunchy, but I'm not sure if that was my fault or not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
AWESOME flavor! It was my first time making candy and it came out great BUT what I didn't really think about was that living here in New Orleans where it is always humid *despite it being December) the candy wouldn't 'set' so I put it in the freezer for a bit and it hardened right up!! Everyone loves it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was so easy and soo delicious. I made it as a gift for someone and I am SURE they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very good and easy. I could not find raw peanuts so I used regular canned, salted, spanish peanuts and they worked fine. WARNING! This foams up a lot! Use a pan that will allow your contents to at least double without spilling over. I also sprayed the foil with cooking spray and used the spread out and break apart tecnique. Yummy Stuff. I am making more to give out for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Lyons-Werner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Nice brittle recipe. I did heat it a little too hot, so a bit sticky, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCrystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a perfect brittle recipe. I made 3 batches in under an hour. For some kick I added 1/2 tablespoon of chili flakes to one of the batches....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OMG!!!! I have never made Peanut Brittle before and will not look for a different recipe. The only thing I did different is add vanilla. I just feel every desert needs vanilla extract. This was simple and delicous. Gone as fast as I could break it up and I didn't even know they liked peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
this was very good but i think it needs to be a bit sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Perfect! Easy, and if you follow the instructions you do not need a candy thermometer. Do not leave this unattended... it does cook quickly! I liked taking mine to the edge of burned... nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States