Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was soooo delicious. I used Eillien's Virginia Peanuts & got rave reviews at work when I brought it in. They couldn't believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pilz Leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have nevermade peanut brittle before. I don't own a candy thermometer. & I did this easily & in less than 1/2 an hour. I added vanilla - just because I felt like it should have some vanilla =) but this was great & packed well - I'll let you know how it holds up in shipping to iraq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
it is good and yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My son really wanted this and liked it. It took a long time to get up to temperature!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This brittle is the best brittle I have ever tasted, and is just like the brittle I grew up on! I did not have raw peanuts, so I just used Planters roasted lightly salted nuts. I added a tbls of butter when I added the nuts, and then a tsp. of vanilla with the baking soda. I popped the mix in the freezer and it hardened up VERY quickly (it's very humid where I live). I will definitely be making this many more times, and using it for Christmas gifts! :-) Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I just tried making this recipe and followed the recipe exactly as written. It was a total failure and had to be thrown out. What a waste of ingredients and time expended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wonderful!! I have always been afraid of making candy, but this recipe was SO easy. The trick is the hair thing. Trying to keep the hubby out of it as we speak, but I keep hearing that foil rustling in the kitchen every time I loose sight of him! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The Best peanut brittle!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanio64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhys

Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States