Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy - I gave up on the candy thermometer (technical difficulties) and went by the ball test and it turned out great. I used honey-roasted peanuts. Can't really taste the honey but that's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This makes a pretty brittle, but relatively flavorless. I have another recipe where you cook the peanuts in the sugar first and this gives a much richer fuller flavor to the brittle. I thought I'd try this one to see if it would speed the process up. There was little time difference, but the taste difference was huge. If you are looking for a bold peanut brittle, this is not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was my first time making brittle and it came out great! Thanks. I do suggest using a teaspoon of salt and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I just made this brittle...DELICIOUS!!!! Like another reviewer I added a little butter and vanilla. I also used walnuts (my preference) instead of peanuts. This was my first time making any type of candy and I am pleased that it was this recipe I used. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ry
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this as part of my Christmas treat platter that I make every year. The only problem was that my family ate it before I put the platter together! I made it a second time and doubled the recipie. Delicious!!! Perfect texture. Everything you want in a peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alphabetbricks
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday for a family member and they said it was the best brittle they've ever had! This recipe was super easy and delicious! :). Only advice is to be quick when you're done heating it to the accurate temperature because it hardens SUPER quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
yummy stuff..I added pecans instead of peanuts..This was super easy to make..it was my first time doing this and it was awesome!!!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe. Easy to make and the candy "brittled" really well. I added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Turned out perfect. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States