Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
The easiest and best recipe for peanut brittle. My family requests that I make this for every family gathering. You can use any nut with this recipe. Cashews work out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have never made peanut brittle before, but I made this and my guests LOVED it, what a great recipe, and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very easy for a first timer, just like grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a few changes to mine though. I used coctail peanuts (2 cups instead of 1) and added 1 tbs of butter to the mixture when I added the peanuts. When I added the baking soda, I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. After it was cooled I covered the top (before breaking it) with a baking chocolate/peanut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I had to hide it so I didn't eat the whole batch. We did not use a candy thermometer, I just followed the instructions and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a great recipe. I have tried peanut brittle before and it turned out very sticky. This one was wonderful it turned out perfect. I used some dry roasted peanuts that I had in the kitchen and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I keep trying different peanut brittle recipes and I am always disappointed. But this is the recipe I have been searching for. It's the best peanut brittle I have ever had. My husband just ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very easy to make! It was a big hit and I'll certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I like it - mine seem to have a 'lighter' texture than traditional peanut brittle, and tasted fantastic. Used lightly salted peanuts and did add about 1/2 tsp vanilla at the same time as the nuts. Definately easy to make and will be added to the yearly Christmas Cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is the best peanut brittle recipe out there for peanut brittle, i have tried several others and thank goodness i found this one, the others out there are no where as good as this one... thanks so much for this i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States