Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a few changes to mine though. I used coctail peanuts (2 cups instead of 1) and added 1 tbs of butter to the mixture when I added the peanuts. When I added the baking soda, I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. After it was cooled I covered the top (before breaking it) with a baking chocolate/peanut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good brittle. I used plantars dry roasted lightly salted peanuts and it turned out fine. I will pour it onto lightly greased foil next time as the foil stuck to the back of some pieces. I didn't use a thermometer but instead followed the directions for the (dripping off the spoon and leaving hairs behind) It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I keep trying different peanut brittle recipes and I am always disappointed. But this is the recipe I have been searching for. It's the best peanut brittle I have ever had. My husband just ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I burned the first time? Waited too long. It kept cooking a little longer even after removing from the heat. Second time worked very well. It's light in a texture. I will add more nuts in next time...maybe half a cup or more. I also added 1 tsp salt to it too. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OMG!!!! I have never made Peanut Brittle before and will not look for a different recipe. The only thing I did different is add vanilla. I just feel every desert needs vanilla extract. This was simple and delicous. Gone as fast as I could break it up and I didn't even know they liked peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is the best peanut brittle recipe out there for peanut brittle, i have tried several others and thank goodness i found this one, the others out there are no where as good as this one... thanks so much for this i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was so easy to make. My mother-in-law took some to work with her and everyone that tried it wanted the recipe. They said it reminded them of when they were younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Took no time at all - bake it in a skillet with a nice thick bottom that distributes heat well and this is a no-brainer. Loved it, tasted great!! Almost too good to be true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
For someone who has never made peanut brittle before I'd have to say I'm thankful for this super-easy recipe. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Good taste but time consuming and messy for amateur candy cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States