Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This brittle is the best brittle I have ever tasted, and is just like the brittle I grew up on! I did not have raw peanuts, so I just used Planters roasted lightly salted nuts. I added a tbls of butter when I added the nuts, and then a tsp. of vanilla with the baking soda. I popped the mix in the freezer and it hardened up VERY quickly (it's very humid where I live). I will definitely be making this many more times, and using it for Christmas gifts! :-) Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I just tried making this recipe and followed the recipe exactly as written. It was a total failure and had to be thrown out. What a waste of ingredients and time expended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wonderful!! I have always been afraid of making candy, but this recipe was SO easy. The trick is the hair thing. Trying to keep the hubby out of it as we speak, but I keep hearing that foil rustling in the kitchen every time I loose sight of him! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The Best peanut brittle!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanio64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhys
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very Dissapointing recipe. I boiled the sugar, corn syrup and H20 just like the recipe called for, but i didnt have a thermomemter. I boiled it for 20 mins. I tried doing the spoon thing and my mix never got quite that thick. then after cooling, it never hardened. I added vanilla, salt and butter to this recipe but according to other readers theirs was successful. i was making it for work so i was extremely upset it didnt turn out. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great brittle and very easy! I doubled the recipe and sustituted chopped macadamia nuts instead of the peanuts. Terrific! My candy thermometer was broken so I used the "hair method" described in this recipe and it worked just great! Will definitely make again, especially for the holiday gift giving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have made peanut brittle for fundraisers for years, but lost my recipe. I found this one and added a half teaspoon of salt. It literally is very simple. I have also made it with toasted coconut. Its very tasty that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDINGBARB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was tasty for sure! I found it had too many peanuts for my taste, and I did add a couple tablespoons of butter with the nuts as suggested by others. It was a bit TOO crunchy, but I'm not sure if that was my fault or not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States