Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
People ask for this every year for Christmas. Make sure to use a candy thermometer for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this for my family and it was a huge success! The instructions were very simple to follow and I didn't have any problems. Like some other reviewers, I added a little butter and vanilla after removing from the heat and it tasted great - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow, this turned out great! We used Planters dry roasted peanuts. We used an extra half-cup of peanuts and added 1/2 tsp of salt (at the baking soda step). Also, we bought a $5 candy thermometer to take the guesswork out of it. :) We spread the mixture on buttered tinfoil. Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My first time making peanut brittle was great thanks to this recipe. Very easy and so yummy. Think I am gonna keep making it!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cna37
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a very good peanut brittle recipe! My first time making it, and I am very pleased with the results. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used more peanuts than called for - I think I used about 1 1/2 cups. However I thought it would have been best with fewer peanuts... as the recipe says. :) I suppose it's all a matter of personal preference though. Great, easy-to-follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husban LOVES you!! Thank you sooo much! Such an easy recipe. I love it, I love it, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is great peanut brittle. On my first batch, I wasn't sure how long to cook after I added the peanuts. I checked another recipe that I had that said to cook to 300 degrees after adding the peanuts. This was much better. Turned out 'brittle' not sticky. This recipe is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe...I doubled the nuts and used roasted almonds. When it is cooling I sprinkle the top with semi-sweet chocolate chips and spread them on while warm. I then sprinkle with 1/2 cup chopped roasted Almonds. Lightly push them into the warm chocolate. Tastes just like other commercially bought products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great addictive recipe. I appreciated the comments about how to tell it is ready without a candy thermometer. WAIT for that clear spider webs and don't just kid yourself that it's close enough. I did that on my second batch and it wasn't peanut brittle... I renamed it "peanut rip out your fillings". This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really simple and it came out great on the first try! Perhaps this was an amateur candy making mistake, but DON"T use a plastic spoon to stir, use a wooden one instead. I threw out a batch of plastic strand decorated brittle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States