Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
People ask for this every year for Christmas. Make sure to use a candy thermometer for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this for my family and it was a huge success! The instructions were very simple to follow and I didn't have any problems. Like some other reviewers, I added a little butter and vanilla after removing from the heat and it tasted great - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow, this turned out great! We used Planters dry roasted peanuts. We used an extra half-cup of peanuts and added 1/2 tsp of salt (at the baking soda step). Also, we bought a $5 candy thermometer to take the guesswork out of it. :) We spread the mixture on buttered tinfoil. Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My first time making peanut brittle was great thanks to this recipe. Very easy and so yummy. Think I am gonna keep making it!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cna37
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a very good peanut brittle recipe! My first time making it, and I am very pleased with the results. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used more peanuts than called for - I think I used about 1 1/2 cups. However I thought it would have been best with fewer peanuts... as the recipe says. :) I suppose it's all a matter of personal preference though. Great, easy-to-follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husban LOVES you!! Thank you sooo much! Such an easy recipe. I love it, I love it, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is great peanut brittle. On my first batch, I wasn't sure how long to cook after I added the peanuts. I checked another recipe that I had that said to cook to 300 degrees after adding the peanuts. This was much better. Turned out 'brittle' not sticky. This recipe is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe...I doubled the nuts and used roasted almonds. When it is cooling I sprinkle the top with semi-sweet chocolate chips and spread them on while warm. I then sprinkle with 1/2 cup chopped roasted Almonds. Lightly push them into the warm chocolate. Tastes just like other commercially bought products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great addictive recipe. I appreciated the comments about how to tell it is ready without a candy thermometer. WAIT for that clear spider webs and don't just kid yourself that it's close enough. I did that on my second batch and it wasn't peanut brittle... I renamed it "peanut rip out your fillings". This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really simple and it came out great on the first try! Perhaps this was an amateur candy making mistake, but DON"T use a plastic spoon to stir, use a wooden one instead. I threw out a batch of plastic strand decorated brittle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States