Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Melansonche
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Love this recipe, I always like to add 1 tsp of Cayenne Pepper to them or a small amount of chili flakes. Worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
i have been experimenting with several different recipes trying so hard to find something close to what I learned as a teenager in school...This has been the closest to flavor, consistancy and ease...KUDOS Aunt Joyce! Thanks so much for sharing her recipe Gina. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The flavor was great, but it was just far too chewey for my family. It snapped apart perfectly, but the second it hit your mouth it it attached to your teeth and it wouldn't come off. I'm not sure what you could change to avoid that. It did have great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy - I gave up on the candy thermometer (technical difficulties) and went by the ball test and it turned out great. I used honey-roasted peanuts. Can't really taste the honey but that's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This makes a pretty brittle, but relatively flavorless. I have another recipe where you cook the peanuts in the sugar first and this gives a much richer fuller flavor to the brittle. I thought I'd try this one to see if it would speed the process up. There was little time difference, but the taste difference was huge. If you are looking for a bold peanut brittle, this is not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was my first time making brittle and it came out great! Thanks. I do suggest using a teaspoon of salt and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I just made this brittle...DELICIOUS!!!! Like another reviewer I added a little butter and vanilla. I also used walnuts (my preference) instead of peanuts. This was my first time making any type of candy and I am pleased that it was this recipe I used. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ry
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this as part of my Christmas treat platter that I make every year. The only problem was that my family ate it before I put the platter together! I made it a second time and doubled the recipie. Delicious!!! Perfect texture. Everything you want in a peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alphabetbricks
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday for a family member and they said it was the best brittle they've ever had! This recipe was super easy and delicious! :). Only advice is to be quick when you're done heating it to the accurate temperature because it hardens SUPER quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States