Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good brittle. I used plantars dry roasted lightly salted peanuts and it turned out fine. I will pour it onto lightly greased foil next time as the foil stuck to the back of some pieces. I didn't use a thermometer but instead followed the directions for the (dripping off the spoon and leaving hairs behind) It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was so tasty!! Very easy to make and tastes very homey also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Did not turn out well at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
WOW.I origanally made this for a Christmas Party. But then it was requested at our 4th of July BBQ. It is always a big hit. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I burned the first time? Waited too long. It kept cooking a little longer even after removing from the heat. Second time worked very well. It's light in a texture. I will add more nuts in next time...maybe half a cup or more. I also added 1 tsp salt to it too. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The best and easiest peanut brittle I have ever made. Easy instructions, I followed it to the letter. After 4 batches I changed the peanuts to roasted, chopped almonds. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Don't use a plastic spoon- it will melt. Also, mine did not get to the stage it was supposed to until it was already brown and smelled like burning! I salvaged a little and it tasted good, but what a MESS this was to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
The taste is fine, but I had to dump my first batch b/c I missed the water and tried to add it on the back end. Resulted in a pretty maple colored brittle, but probably would have burned if really cooked to brittle. Since my nuts were raw, I think the finally recipe needed more salt, but otherwise, I was pleased. Easy, fast, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I have made this twice. The first time I used canned peanuts, and added 1/2 t of vanilla before adding the baking soda. The second time I used 3/4c canned peanuts and 1/4c planters hot peanuts, and 1/2t vanilla. They both came out great. The hot nut one had just a very little kick, but you had to eat a lot to notice it. Great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was the first time I've made peanut brittle. I gave it out in the gift bags I made this Christmas and got nothing but compliments on the brittle. This recipe was super easy and tasted great! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States