Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So easy, pretty, and delicious. Family and friends back home often request batches of these for the holidays. Hard to eat just one, so be careful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Mine didn't crack when I put the kiss on top, but were yummy just the same. I also put an upside down Reese's pieces (smaller one) and those were yummy also. They do melt more, so you may want to cool the cookies slightly before adding those. Very good though, these get gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEGGYMOMMA64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ladd, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
classic peanut blossoms recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
These were ok. I found them really dry and crumbly and thought the extra sugar sprinkled on top was really unnecessary. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Great recipe! These have always been my favorite cookies. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
These cookies were just ok... the dough was very sticky, i had to add more flour just to get it to not stick to my hands. Like other reviewers, i baked mine for only about 7.5 minutes, and they turned out good. After they were cooled, they were very crumbly and kept falling apart.... wouldnt hold onto the kiss very well. Might make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This cookies was fantastic. Everybody loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. Not sweet enough. I suggest increasing ammount of white sugar, and possibly decreasing brown sugar because it was too molassesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I changed this recipe up a bit by using "special" kisses... caramel, peanut butter, etc. I also did this with bite size/ fun size candy bars. Some worked better than others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
These are wonderful. If you want to freeze them, don't completely bake the cookies and DON'T put the hershey kisses in them. Freeze. When you want to serve them, thaw them out...bake for a few minutes (until done) and add the hershey kisses. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States