Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My son and I made these cookies and doubled the recipe for which we got over 100 cookies. They were the most delicious of all the peanut blossom recipes I have tried and will definitely make them again. Instead of the kisses, we used Reese's bell shaped chocolate with peanut butter inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very dry dough..added more peanut butter and 2 TBL. Milk..took a lot longer to cook..last batch turned heat up to 375° and cooked for 10 minutes....they do still taste good..is good basic recipe but one you have to tweak a little bit....also I kept my chocolate kisses in the freezer so when I put them on cookies had no problems with them..good thing cause it took longer to cook then specified
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Every time I make these the kisses melt. What do I do. They are my favorite cookie. Just can't get the kisses to stay up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I actually roll mine in powdered sugar instead of regular and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Absolutely NO peanut butter taste. My daughter (who loves these, normally) said they tasted like a sugar cookie with a kiss on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great recipe with the addition of a little milk and extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yummy and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews, just Sarajo's and noted she had a crumbly dough. So, I left out a 1/4 cup of the flour and found that worked for me. The dough was a tad dry, but workable and I didn't have to add anything to get it to form into balls. Other than this adjustment that was needed, I didn't have to do anything else with these cookies. They taste good and are pretty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love the variety in color. These are one of my favorite cookies to make; I'll have to try the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamariella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States