Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Every time I make these the kisses melt. What do I do. They are my favorite cookie. Just can't get the kisses to stay up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I actually roll mine in powdered sugar instead of regular and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Absolutely NO peanut butter taste. My daughter (who loves these, normally) said they tasted like a sugar cookie with a kiss on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great recipe with the addition of a little milk and extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yummy and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews, just Sarajo's and noted she had a crumbly dough. So, I left out a 1/4 cup of the flour and found that worked for me. The dough was a tad dry, but workable and I didn't have to add anything to get it to form into balls. Other than this adjustment that was needed, I didn't have to do anything else with these cookies. They taste good and are pretty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love the variety in color. These are one of my favorite cookies to make; I'll have to try the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamariella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've had this recipe since I was a kid. They're very good and easy to make. NOTE: The recipe calls for only 14 kisses, but you need about 48 because that's about how many cookies the recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolute mess. I followed the recipe exact, and I also used name brand peanut butter. I made NO changes. The dough was extemely dry and had to be warmed in my hand for a minute before it would form into a ball, and then it just would not spread into a cookie. I don't have money to waste on ingredients and that's exactly what happened. I should have stuck with the well known Jif blossom recipe. I have no idea what happened. Honestly. Not when I followed the recipe exact. EDITED: Wish I would have read through the reviews and known that I was supposed to add two tablespoons of milk to the cookie recipe. I was able to salvage part of the dough, thank goodness, but that's after I added milk to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States