Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. The reason I vote this the best is the putting the cookies back in the oven after inserting the kisses. It makes them all gooey and warm...perfect for the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've had this recipe since I was a kid. They're very good and easy to make. NOTE: The recipe calls for only 14 kisses, but you need about 48 because that's about how many cookies the recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
GREAT cookies! Just make sure that when you make the balls, make them large enough! You don't want small cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
These cookies are loved by all and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Basic. Simple. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMACKLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love them! Only change is to add 2T of milk and use butter instead of shortening (or at least half butter half shortening). You can add more or less flour as needed. It's a flexible recipe. Just put in whatever's needed to allow you to roll into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I would suggest using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/3 cup of light sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar and 2 TB milk to make the batter. These will come out great, but need to cool on a wire rack for a while until the chocolate kiss dries after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
These are delicious and buttery. They turn out well every time. I used to make these once a month for theater meetings in college. I find that the recipe makes more than 14 (smallish) cookies - I get about 3 dozen. I use Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses (I think they taste better with peanut butter). Also, I bake them at 375 for 8-10 minutes and return them to the oven for only 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Also added Reese's peanut butter cups instead of Hershey's Kisses to some of the cookies...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are nice, simple, delicious cookies. I make these every year. The kids get to help put the hershey kisses in. They really make the cookie trays look festive :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States