Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've had this recipe since I was a kid. They're very good and easy to make. NOTE: The recipe calls for only 14 kisses, but you need about 48 because that's about how many cookies the recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolute mess. I followed the recipe exact, and I also used name brand peanut butter. I made NO changes. The dough was extemely dry and had to be warmed in my hand for a minute before it would form into a ball, and then it just would not spread into a cookie. I don't have money to waste on ingredients and that's exactly what happened. I should have stuck with the well known Jif blossom recipe. I have no idea what happened. Honestly. Not when I followed the recipe exact. EDITED: Wish I would have read through the reviews and known that I was supposed to add two tablespoons of milk to the cookie recipe. I was able to salvage part of the dough, thank goodness, but that's after I added milk to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I've made these cookies before and they're great! I added extra peanut butter for more flavor. A sure fire hit for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
These are delicious and buttery. They turn out well every time. I used to make these once a month for theater meetings in college. I find that the recipe makes more than 14 (smallish) cookies - I get about 3 dozen. I use Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses (I think they taste better with peanut butter). Also, I bake them at 375 for 8-10 minutes and return them to the oven for only 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love them! Only change is to add 2T of milk and use butter instead of shortening (or at least half butter half shortening). You can add more or less flour as needed. It's a flexible recipe. Just put in whatever's needed to allow you to roll into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe works really well if you cut the flour to 1 1/3 cups. It makes about 32 cookies, so you will need more kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews, just Sarajo's and noted she had a crumbly dough. So, I left out a 1/4 cup of the flour and found that worked for me. The dough was a tad dry, but workable and I didn't have to add anything to get it to form into balls. Other than this adjustment that was needed, I didn't have to do anything else with these cookies. They taste good and are pretty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. The reason I vote this the best is the putting the cookies back in the oven after inserting the kisses. It makes them all gooey and warm...perfect for the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are nice, simple, delicious cookies. I make these every year. The kids get to help put the hershey kisses in. They really make the cookie trays look festive :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Also added Reese's peanut butter cups instead of Hershey's Kisses to some of the cookies...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States