Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
These cookies are loved by all and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I followed the directions to the letter, but at the point when you're supposed to roll the dough into balls, it was clear that the dough was *really* dry. It seemed like it was missing a liquid ingredient. I checked another recipe for Peanut Blossoms on this site, and it was almost identical, except the other recipe included two tablespoons of milk. After I added the milk, the consistency was fine, and the cookies were delicious (although next time I'll use more peanut butter). If you do use this recipe *make sure* to add milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
GREAT cookies! Just make sure that when you make the balls, make them large enough! You don't want small cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I was so mad when I made this recipe because the dough was so dry that I couldn't even shape the dough into balls with my own hands! Definitely an oversight of some sort that there is no liquid in the recipe -- the 2 tablespoons of milk mentioned previously will do wonders. Also, the recipe only calls for 14 kisses but the dough makes 2 dozen at least, depending on how big you make your cookies, so you'll need a whole bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Basic. Simple. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMACKLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a very good recipe if you add 2 tablespoons milk and make a few other changes... bake at 375 degrees F., use margerine in place of shortening, make into 1 inch balls, use 46 kisses, and DO NOT put them back in the oven after the candy is added. When I make this recipe it yields about 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe works really well if you cut the flour to 1 1/3 cups. It makes about 32 cookies, so you will need more kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to a "T," and the cookies turned out great each time. I'm not a cookie lover, but cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love them! Only change is to add 2T of milk and use butter instead of shortening (or at least half butter half shortening). You can add more or less flour as needed. It's a flexible recipe. Just put in whatever's needed to allow you to roll into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I would suggest using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/3 cup of light sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar and 2 TB milk to make the batter. These will come out great, but need to cool on a wire rack for a while until the chocolate kiss dries after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States