Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My son and I made these cookies and doubled the recipe for which we got over 100 cookies. They were the most delicious of all the peanut blossom recipes I have tried and will definitely make them again. Instead of the kisses, we used Reese's bell shaped chocolate with peanut butter inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very dry dough..added more peanut butter and 2 TBL. Milk..took a lot longer to cook..last batch turned heat up to 375° and cooked for 10 minutes....they do still taste good..is good basic recipe but one you have to tweak a little bit....also I kept my chocolate kisses in the freezer so when I put them on cookies had no problems with them..good thing cause it took longer to cook then specified
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Every time I make these the kisses melt. What do I do. They are my favorite cookie. Just can't get the kisses to stay up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I actually roll mine in powdered sugar instead of regular and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Absolutely NO peanut butter taste. My daughter (who loves these, normally) said they tasted like a sugar cookie with a kiss on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great recipe with the addition of a little milk and extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yummy and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews, just Sarajo's and noted she had a crumbly dough. So, I left out a 1/4 cup of the flour and found that worked for me. The dough was a tad dry, but workable and I didn't have to add anything to get it to form into balls. Other than this adjustment that was needed, I didn't have to do anything else with these cookies. They taste good and are pretty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love the variety in color. These are one of my favorite cookies to make; I'll have to try the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamariella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States