Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I did not have enough shortening so I did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup butter!!! These are the BEST cookies!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband said they are addictive. We are trying to eat healtier & I'm attempting to replace a few ingredients at a time without changing the taste of the cookies. I replaced brown sugar with organic coconut sugar, & 1 1/2 cups with coconut flour & added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter. After the changes I got 8 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent cookies just the way they are. My five year old daughter had fun rolling the balls in sugar and putting in the kisses. This is a good recipe for young children to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Yhis is a very good recipe I've been making it for a long time with a few changes. I add 1/2 cup softened butter or margarine, I use 4 cups of flour, and instead of milk I use half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made exact recipe, no changes...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Terrific and makes a ton. Use butter instead of shortening. Spray pan with Pam, cook for 8 minutes at 350 degrees. Remove from oven and push in the chocolate in the middle. Put back into oven for an additional 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddleschef
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
ABSOLUTELY perfect recipe, I've made them twice now, everyone I shared with loved them. I use parchment paper to keep them from getting burnt, it works well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Terrific! Have tried other recipes for this cookie and have been disappointed with crumbly cookies. This first go-round yielded tasty cookies with a delicate, but slightly chewy crumb. My preference is for using chocolate stars (Brachs brand), rather than kisses for the lower profile benefit of storing and packaging. Will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I bake cookies for 8-10 minutes remove from oven top with kiss and bake for 2 more minutes. I also bake with butter not shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These cookies are so delicious and very addictive! They definitely beat any plain old peanut butter cookie by far! I accidently bought the kisses with almonds but the almonds tasted great in this cookie! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States